Liberty Trike Freedom 16" vs Viribus FC1 FoldingFreedom 16" vs FC1 Folding
Both checked Sep 2026 against manufacturer pages
Key differences
What actually differs
Same 750W motor, both fold.
Weight
Liberty Trike is 38 lb lighter
Liberty Trike
91 lb total
Viribus
129 lb
Folded size
Liberty Trike folds smaller
Liberty Trike
20.1 cu ft
Viribus
25.6 cu ft
33 × 31 × 34″ vs 45.7 × 25.6 × 37.8″
Total load
Liberty Trike carries 20 lb more
Liberty Trike
420 lb
Viribus
400 lb
Rider plus cargo.
Battery
Viribus has 126% more
Liberty Trike
~313 Wh
Viribus
~706 Wh
Liberty Trike figure calculated from 36V × 8.7Ah. Viribus figure calculated from 48V × 14.7Ah.
Top speed
Viribus is 8 mph faster
Liberty Trike
12 mph
Viribus
20 mph
Both are Class 2 speeds.
Verdict
Which one for you
- Easiest to lift or carryLiberty Trike Freedom 16"38 lb lighter overall.
- Smallest storage spaceLiberty Trike Freedom 16"Folds about 5.5 cu ft smaller.
- Longest ridesViribus FC1 FoldingLarger battery. Both range claims are the brand's, not tested.
Full specs
Side by side
SpecLiberty Trike Freedom 16"Viribus FC1 Folding
Fit
Step-over height
13.5″
Not published by brand
Rider height
Not published by brand
4′11″–6′5″
Seat height
33" to 39.5"
Not published by brand
Total load
420 lbBetter
400 lb
Seats
1 rider
Not published by brand
Motor
Rated power
750W
750W
Peak power
Not published by brand
1,200W
Torque
60 Nm
80 NmBetter
Battery
Capacity
~313 Wh
~706 WhBetter
Voltage and amp-hours
36V · 8.7Ah
48V · 14.7Ah
Battery weight
6 lb
Not published by brand
Range and speed
Claimed range
8-20 miles per battery ('20 Mile Range' headline)
Pedal assist range 62 miles; throttle range 36 milesBetter
Top speed
12 mph
20 mph
E-bike class
Class 2 (not stated by brand)
Class 2 (not stated by brand)
Size and folding
Folds
Yes
Yes
Folded size
33 × 31 × 34″Better
45.7 × 25.6 × 37.8″
Weight
85 lb + 6 lb batteryBetter
129 lb
Wheels
16" alloy mag wheels
20"
Brakes and drivetrain
Brakes
Front: mechanical pull w/ hydraulic caliper & 160mm rotor; Rear: coaster
180 mm hydraulic brakes, triple disc (rotor listed as 7 in.)
Parking brake
Yes
Yes
Gears
Single speed, 44T front / 22T rear
Seven gears
Rear differential
Not published by brand
Yes
Reverse
Yes
Not published by brand
Comfort and safety
Suspension
None listed (high-tensile steel frame, chromoly fork)
Dual rear suspensions (30 mm stroke) + suspension seatpost
Certifications
Battery UL 2271 certified
UL 2271 certified battery
List price
Price
$1,698
$1,299Better
"Better" marks the stronger figure where one clearly exists. Range and battery claims are the brand's own. "~" means we calculated it. "—" means we haven't checked it yet. Sources and any conflicting figures are on each model page.